Our Board Members are individuals who have an understanding of and passion for what Downtown districts mean to a city. They either own property or represent a business operating within the district boundaries. Collectively, they have a desire to ensure that Downtown Saskatoon remains vibrant and inviting. Thanks kindly to each for their support!

Chris Beavis, Chair
Hotel Senator, 21st Street Brewery, Winston’s
Cynthia Block
Ward 6 – City Councillor
Devin Clarke
Catterall & Wright
Doug Fast
Fast Consulting
Kevin Johnson
Colliers International
Janice Sander
Chris Ryder
BHP Billiton Canada Inc.
Shaunna Leyte
John Williams
Canwest Commercial + Land Corporation
Mark Wolff
my Comply + Advance-tek



Today’s Board Members were preceded by many other volunteers of our community, who dedicated their time, knowledge + energy to making Downtown Saskatoon, and formerly the Partnership, a successful organization. These include:

Past Board Members: Cathy Allen, Dale Beavis, Lydia Bellan, Ron Berry, Tamara Bowman, Greg Broadbent, Andrew Butler, Bill Campbell, Bob Campbell, Alderman Morris Chernesky, Bob Christie, Councillor Charlie Clark, Councillor Troy Davies, Dave Denny (Chair), Bert Dings, Bill East, Derek Fahl, Shea Ferster, Jacqueline Gallagher, Kathleen Girardeau, Shaun Grinde, Councillor Darren Hill, Councillor Elaine Hnatyshyn, Byron Horachek, Shannon Jakes, Della Keen, Ron Klombies, Betty-Anne Latrace-Henderson, Dan Lapointe, Paul Leier, Dr. Darcy Lukenchuk, Tom Molloy, Terry Napper, Depesh Parmar, Jayesh Parmar, Alderman Glen Penner, Ray Penner, Darrell Remai, Dennis Richardson, James Shafer (Chair), George Tennent, DonnaLyn Thorsteinson, Wanda Underhill, Alderman Kate Waygood, Roxanne Woodley, and Susan Zwarych

* It is a new endeavour to list our past Board Members. Were you or someone you know involved, but missing from our list? With our sincere apologies, please contact us with information.



James Shafer (Chair), Ron Berry (Vice-Chair), Dale Beavis (Secretary-Treasurer), Lydia Bellan, Bob Campbell, Alderman Morris Chernesky, Bert Dings, Bill East, Ron Klombies, Dan Lapointe, Tom Molloy, Darrell Remai, Dennis Richardson, and Kent Smith Windsor (Executive Director)